Easter

Happy Easter everyone!  Today we celebrate the day that Jesus rose from the dead.  During Easter we celebrate Gods triumph over death, and we celebrate the fact that God can do anything.  Gods value and reverence for life is shown through his death and resurrection, and this is something believers must remember all year round.

I’m currently going through several struggles in my life.  There were times last year that I just didn’t want to live anymore.  There were times when I wondered if it would be best to end my life.  I have been a Christian all my life but didn’t know how much more I could struggle.  Then I gave my burdens to God and strengthened my faith in him.  I knew that He didn’t want me to kill myself and I knew that he is only building me up for great things.  If God can overcome death, there’s nothing He can’t help me overcome.  God loves me enough to have died for me, and he loves me enough to bring good things in his timing.  Gods love for me has kept me strong and has been my reliable rock.  God has also put great people in my life that I can talk to and rely on for encouragement.

Sometimes I’m ashamed of myself since I know that none of my struggles are as hard as the struggles Jesus faced during his crucifixion and resurrection, but I have asked for his forgiveness.  Jesus was scared of facing the cross and thought about backing out of it.  I decided to follow  the example He set and face my hardships head on.  God gave me my life and He’s the only one who has the right to take it away.

Things are finally starting to look up for me now.  I know that things are only going get better.  Gods will is unfolding in my life, and it will keep unfolding forever. I still don’t know what the future has in store for me, but God will exceed my expectations.  Always remember that God loves you and that your life is precious.

Leave a Reply

