Don’t make hasty decisions part 2

A main reason I decided to try getting a masters of art in teaching was foolish pride.  I was told that I can’t become a teacher and that made me angry.  Instead of taking the time to think about what’s best for me, I decided to press on and prove them wrong.   If I never tried to get my masters I would have always wondered what would have happened.  Now I’m left wondering how things would have turned out if I had waited to pursue my  masters of if I had picked a different school.

Don’t let anger, pride, or frustration lead you into making hasty decisions.  Sometimes when people tell you that you can’t do something it’s really God trying to tell you that it’s not part of his plans for you.  I will always regret the choice I made and I can’t take it back.  If I could undo the hasty decisions I made I would in a heartbeat.  The best I can do is move on and hope that others can learn from my mistake.

I constantly regret what I did, but I know it’s not good to harp on the past.  What is done is done so I have to live with it.  Don’t let what other people tell you cloud your mind.  Worry about yourself and your future.   There is a calling that God has for you, and nobody can tell you what it is.     The choices you make will stick with you for the rest of your life, so take the time to think about them and make them wisely.  Take the time to listen to your heart as well, your heart will steer you in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

