Trust God

I’m still going through a lot of personal things in my life right now so last night I called the pastor at my old church.

I told him that I’m anxious and don’t know what I’ll do if things don’t turn around soon.  He told me to trust God.  Sometimes it’s a lot easier said then done but as Christians it’s the best thing we can do.  Sometimes it can feel like things will never get better but that’s no reason to stop trusting in God.

As the Bible says, God knows what you need and he cares.  We never have to go through worries and burdens alone, we have family, friends, and church to lift us up and build our trust in God.  We all go through trials where our faith and trust is tested.  Some people have longer trials then others, but they all end.

Proverbs 3:5 states, “trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding.”  It can be impossible to understand why some things happen or why some things don’t happen.  Trust that God knows what he’s doing and that he has his reasons.

It’s not our duty to understand why God does what he does, it’s our duty to trust him and have faith in him. 

Leave a Reply

