God Resolves

In the author’s note, Miller ends with “I used to not like God because God didn’t resolve.”  Personally I don’t like that God doesn’t resolve things as fast as I’d like him to, but I have always loved God.

There are many people who don’t like God because of the hardships and bad things that are going on in their lives.  We are human and imperfect so at times we get impatient and frustrated with God.  It’s important to remember that God always loves us and cares about us.  God is there in our hard times even when we can’t feel his presence.

I myself used to be angry at God because of the unresolved things in my life.  This was a long time ago back when I was a teenager.  I then came to the realization that God knows what he’s doing and that everything does happen for a reason.  Since we’re human we can’t understand why God doesn’t resolve things neatly and quickly for us.  However, we have to trust him and keep walking on the path he created for us.

It’s never easy to have unresolved things in our lives, but they happen to everyone.  God  knows what our thresholds are, and he always stays within them because he doesn’t want to give us more then we can handle.  We have to be thankful for the blessings that we have and remember that God is always there waiting for us.  God normally leaves unresolved things in our lives because we’ve fallen off our path and God wants to get us back on the path.

My final thought for this blog post, God will resolve things in ways that we can never imagine.

Leave a Reply

