Christian’s and Birthdays

Since tomorrow is my birthday I decided to do my blog about birthdays.  Birthdays are a day we tend to focus on ourselves and the fact that we were born.  I am guilty of it myself.  As Christians we should take the time to remember that it was really God who created us and made our birth possible.  God is also the one who has been there for us since our births and will be there even after your worldly death.

Normally we make a birthday wish for ourselves every year.  Why do we do this?  Yes, it is our birthday but do we not care about others or the rest of the world?  What do we do with the birthday gifts that we get?  Do we hoard them all or do we share some of it with those who need it more?  Sometimes if I get money for my birthday I’ll donate a little of it to a church or charity.  Last year I shared my birthday gift with my beloved cat.

Sometimes on our birthdays we can get sad thinking about getting older.  Instead of getting sad, I get happy that I’m getting a little closer to being in heaven.  Sometimes we can also get sad that we didn’t get what we really wanted as well.  Remember, God has the ability to give you what you want any day of the year.  Just ask him for it!

Thank you for reading my post and may God bless you with many more birthdays to come!

Leave a Reply

